Someone comment spammed something about vLife with a link to where to download it. According to the spam comment vLife is a Second Life viewer with the following features:
- Client and sim crash
- Double click teleport
- Double click copy
- Hand rainbow particle beam
- Area scanner
- Animation list scan and copy
- Teleport history
- Phantom
- Teleport to any avatar everywhere
This was posted by someone named ac1d of i4lolz.com (IP: 85.139.202.62). Curious, I checked out the link, downloaded the file and after scanning it I found out that it is infected with a Trojan Horse Virus.
I did not bother cleaning it. I immediately deleted it off my hard drive and immediately performed a full scan. Luckily, it did not infect anything else.
I would advise all Second Life residents to stay away from this so called Second Life viewer. If you are looking for alternative viewers then I can point you to Hippo Viewer or to RealXtend. Also, always scan any file or files you download off the internet and to keep your anti-virus updated by performing daily update checks.




















That so called vLife seemed to be an intentionally prepared trojan.
It’s sad to hear that it seemed to contain a fully legit viewer named GreenLife Emerald Viewer. The original GreenLife doesn’t contain trojans. Full source is available, missing sourcefiles can be requested should they be found. Again, the whole team behind GreenLife completely distances from the vLife that was spammed by a commentator.
GreenLife Emerald Viewer is digitally signed since it’s newest release 112. The signatures are to be released on http://tr.im/GreenLife soon. The key used will have the ID 0×87A47BDA using GPG. The fingerprint will be:
96A3FBBAFF25739E1B676A4DA5941A3987A47BDA
Do not accept any viewers that aren’t signed by the issuer.
Hi, I downloaded/installed Greenlife and didn’t find any virus in it. It’s a very nice alternative viewer with lots of features not seen in other alternative viewers.
You both have no clue what you are talking about…VLife is a viewer developed by Jcool410, utilizing parts of Discrete Dreamscapes export/import. It has many features that are a violation of TOS that included direct copybotting of someones avatar (including attachments), and also the sim crash and direct UUID crashing. The developer, aka Alias Turbo, can always be found at Bug Island, and is one of the main people in the GreenLife project.
Linden Labs should actually release the fact that he has circumvented about all of their systems and actually sells the VLife software for 50k Lindens. Too bad the release of GreenLife is where they screwed the pooch and discontinued the free upload system, that was always a nice feature of the different hacked versions of SL Viewers.
I use VLife and I never had any sort of issues with security infrigements.
If you get the client from jcool410, you get the actual and legit version of the client. Since he is the original one selling its distros.
Now stfu and stop babbling about things you are obviously wrongly informed on. You got hold of a misleading copy of the client and now you’re complaining. At least, that the only possible reason for complaining about VLife.
correction: that’s*
This is the real ac1dburn here, im not happy with the flaming notice that is been spreading and killing my reputation, who ever is doing that is a skiddie. I do not use any kind of RAT nor Trojan Horses, plus i sniffed the connection of that file and it uses a Spy-Net RAT signature and connects to a no-ip address creating two files in the %system% directory under the name SL.exe and SecondLife.exe, it probably injects in the second life viewer process.
I’m security expert, a pentester, been running my team since 2006, and someone is just screwing with it.
vLife and GreenLife has nothing to do with the acts of that person, the real viewers are not infected with skiddies applications.
You can find it at http://modularsystems.sl/index.php wich is the official website.
Admin you can check my IP to see if it matchs with the mentioned in the notice, and for further informations you can contact me trought ac1d@i4lolz.com.
. ac1dburn
Hi ac1dburn, I’m sad that someone will use your name to defame you. You’ll find the original comment here.
“the whole team behind GreenLife completely distances from the vLife that was spammed by a commentator.”
The whole team would be you and J right Thomas? You’re the same guys who released VLife in the first place. What sort of distance is that? ^ ^
I said, “that so called VLife”. It isn’t vlife what was posted there. Also I didn’t release VLife.
Lemme show you what we distance from exactly:
“Again, the whole team behind GreenLife completely distances from the vLife that was spammed by a commentator.”
Your name is Thomas. The creator of the client, VLife, jcool, holds the name of Joseph. Of course you never released VLife, quite the obvious really.
Wow.Great stuff it is.I am impressed. The webmaster has done a great job.
[...] http://www.kabalyero.com/2009/05/23/vlife-means-trojan-horse-virus/ [...]
Trojan Horse Virus? Am I the only one who sees the problem with this? A trojan horse propegates in an entirely different fashion from a virus. Trojan horses pose as something they’re not to sneak in. Viruses don’t pose, they simply infect files that really are what they claim to be. Think of it this way. A trojan horse is like a wolf in sheep’s clothing. It’s not really a sheep, and once the wolf is in the flock of sheep, the flock is screwed. A virus is more like a flu. The sheep transmit the flu from sheep to sheep, but the sheep are still sheep, they’re just sick.
So you are saying you are not distancing from the original VLife, the worst viewer available, worse than any copybot, capable of copying just anything you want, used by griefers to crash people or sims or enter closed parcels/sims? A client that is being sold for 250 USD, which is just breaking all kinds of licenses? Well, you are the same people after all right?
You Aquadragon, are absolutely correct. Jay, James from South Carolina is the culprit behind this software and LL should hand him his ass if they would ever open their eyes and do something about it. IP = Cannot be faked to the server, so no matter what is implemented into his viewer, they can always nail him simply because of his log on info from that particular area in South Carolina.
[...] vLife means Trojan Horse Virus | Kabalyero [...]
[...] Vlife e Cryolife , invece sono altri due programmi ancora segnalati da Geordie, ma a suo parere pericolosi, l’uno per la presenza supposta di un trojans e l’altro perchè copierebbe qualcunque cosa, anche oggetti non proprietari. Non approfondisco troppo e mi limito a segnalare, anche perchè non posso provare tutto quanto! agosto 5th, 2009 | Tags: programmi, visualizzatori | Category: SL, opensim [...]
Apparently, vLife, or one of its derivatives, has popped up now under the name of “Neil Life”, which has similar characteristics. Being a Mac user, I can’t tell if “Neil Life” is also full of virus or not.
The only thing I know is that a notecard is being spread around with my name on it to invite people to download “Neil Life”
So, stay away from “Neil Life” as well

Gwyneth Llewelyn´s last blog ..
Listen carefully, retard. NeilLife isn’t VLife, both are very distinct clients.
It’s not because they have similar features (and fix your failures at spelling properly, for your very own sake) that they are ”derivatives”.
That ’s cool ! thank for info.
Hi,
What info?
Thanks for sharing, I really appreciate it
Go to Bug Island and listen for the person who has a high pitch nasal infested voice, that would be Alias Turbo, aka JCool410. He will sell you the software though everyone standing around it received it for free from him, he doesn’t update often, and LL has broke many of the cracks that he has implemented into his software.